Clicky

希腊诸神

希腊诸神

 - 希腊神话
当前位置: 历史 >> 希腊诸神

希腊诸神-历史背景
希腊诸神是希腊神话中不可或缺的组成部分。我们对于古希腊诸神的认识可以追溯到荷马的两部史诗:伊利亚特和奥德赛。此外,许多学者认为存在于公元前1700-1100希腊的迈锡尼文化对神话也产生过深刻地影响。值得注意的是,也有证据表明,希腊神话的起源可以上溯到古代中东的美索不达米亚和安纳托利亚文化,因为在这些古中东文化和古希腊文化之间存在着许多相似之处。

希腊诸神 — 宗教及社会背景
希腊诸神由人类创造,作用在于解释和探索周围世界,为古希腊贵族提供合法性和权威性,以及为大众提供娱乐。古希腊的宗教并没有像圣经和古兰经这样单一的书面经文,而且,古希腊人也不相信诸如基督教和犹太教这些信仰所信奉的绝对真理。一般来说,一个希腊城邦会信奉一个特定的神或是一系列神,而且,根据城邦所在地的不同,所信奉的神在特点上也会呈现多样性。许多城邦都为他们所信奉的某些神建立神庙,并通过节日和祭牲的方式来表达对神的尊敬。古希腊诸神形同人类,生活在类似于人类社会的社会当中。他们拥有和人类一样的所有情感,并且常常介入人类历史。希腊诸神与人类最明显的不同之处在于:神是不朽的,而人类却非如此。

希腊诸神—创造的神话
要想追溯古希腊诸神的祖先很困难,因为存在几个不同的创世纪神话。大多数古希腊人所认可的是将公元前8世纪的古希腊诗人赫希奥德的叙述和神话编纂者阿珀罗德斯的叙述结合在一起。具体表述如下:混沌之神是所有创造之祖。他生下了地神盖亚,地狱之神泰塔罗斯和爱神怡娥丝。爱神怡娥丝让晁斯和盖亚结合到一起,以便繁衍后代。晁斯创造了黑夜之神,盖亚所生的第一个孩子是天神朱瑞诺斯。晁斯和盖亚一起创造了山神,海神以及提坦诸神。这些早期的神又相互结合产生了其他的神,其中包括著名的阿芙洛狄特,海得斯,波塞冬,和宙斯。宙斯最终发动了对他父亲和其他太阳神的战争。冲突的结果是,宙斯在奥林匹亚山建立了新王朝。宙斯掌管天,他的哥哥波塞冬掌管大海,另一个哥哥掌管地狱。人类的创造是神话相互矛盾的结果。许多关于创造的神话都认为人类直接产生于大地。在某些情况下,独立的希腊社会有自己独特的创造事件。例如阿卡迪人和底比斯人,他们认为自己起源于在不同地域创造出的不同的地生人类。有一种神话认为,人类产生于大地和水,并受助于普罗米修斯所赐的火种。

希腊诸神—大洪水
和圣经一样,古希腊人也相信洪水可以摧毁所有人类。在希腊神话中,洪水发端于丢卡利翁一世时期(公元前1450年)。丢卡利翁一世和他的妻子派拉事先得到大洪水来临的警告,并被告知准备好一个装有财物的大箱子。这次洪水源于宙斯不满人类的堕落,特别是以人作祭品的活动。宙斯召集诸神,决定用洪水淹没整个人类。丢卡利翁和妻子派拉浮在他们准备的箱子上躲过了这次洪水。他们漂了九天九夜才来到了位于菲测斯的一座山上休息。直到宙斯意识到整个世界除了丢卡利翁和派拉幸存之外已是一潭死水的时候,他才停止了降雨,重新恢复了大地。为了使世界重新有人类居住,诸神指引幸存者将石头从头顶抛出。由丢卡利翁投出的石头变成了男人,由派拉投出的石头变成了女人。石头造人说常用来解释人类的坚强。希腊神话中的洪水和圣经中所描述的洪水有许多不同之处。例如,有证据表明圣经中的洪水发生于公元前2500年。而且,与希腊神话不同的是,圣经故事中不仅诺亚和他的家人,还有许多动物也幸存下来,生活在地上。然而,希腊神话和圣经都认为人类的罪恶导致了世界的毁灭。人类最终得到拯救是因为还有少数人过着公义的生活。

阅读 希腊诸神 Page 2


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


热门话题

情人节历史
人类遗传工程
词源
种族偏见
黑暗时代
古巴比伦
埃及女王克里奥帕特拉
万圣节的起源
古代以色列的历史
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 希腊诸神 to My Google!
Add 希腊诸神 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 希腊诸神
历史 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutHistory.org, 保留所有权利。

Greek Gods

allabouthistory

Greek Gods - The Historical Background
Greek gods are an integral part of Greek mythology. Our formal knowledge of the ancient Greek gods can be traced back to the writings of Homer in the Iliad and the Odyssey (8th century BC). In addition, many scholars believe that the myths were heavily influenced by the Mycenaean culture that existed in Greece between 1700 and 1100 BC. Remarkably, there is evidence that the beginnings of Greek mythology can be traced back to the ancient Middle Eastern cultures of Mesopotamia and Anatolia. There are many similarities between the mythology of these ancient Middle Eastern cultures and the ancient Greeks.

Greek Gods - The Religious & Social Background
The Greek gods were created by man to explain the world around them, act as a means of exploration, provide legitimacy and authority to ancient Greek aristocracy, and provide entertainment for the masses. The religion of the ancient Greeks did not have a single source of written scripture such as the Bible or the Qur'an. Furthermore, the ancient Greeks did not believe in absolute truth as practiced by modern faiths such as Christianity and Judaism. Generally, a Greek city-state would devote itself to a particular god or a set of gods, and depending on the location of the city-state, the characteristics of the gods could vary widely. Many city-states erected temples to their particular gods, and these gods were honored in festivals and animal sacrifices. The ancient Greek gods normally took on human form and lived in a society similar to human society. They exhibited all the emotions of human beings and frequently intervened in human history. The most significant difference between the Greek gods and humans was that the gods were immortal and human beings were not.

Greek Gods - The Creation Myths
It is difficult to trace the ancestry of the ancient Greek gods since there are several creation myths. A combination of the account put together by the Greek Poet Hesiod in the 8th century BC and an account written by the mythographer (compiler of myths) Apollodrous would have been recognized by most ancient Greeks. It was as follows: The god Chaos (gaping void) was the foundation of all creation. Out of this god arose Gaea (earth), Tartarus (underworld) and Eros (love). The god Eros was necessary to draw Chaos and Gaea together so that they would produce offspring. Chaos then created night and the first born of Gaea was Uranus (god of the heavens). The union of Chaos and Gaea also resulted in the creation of the mountains, seas, and gods known as Titans. The interaction of these early gods resulted in the creation of several other gods. These included well-known figures such as Aphrodite, Hades, Poseidon and Zeus. Zeus eventually waged war on his father (Cronus) and the Titans. As a result of this conflict, Zeus established a new regime on Mt. Olympus. Zeus ruled the sky, his bother Poseidon ruled the seas, and his brother Hades ruled the underworld. The creation of human beings is the result of conflicting myths. Many creation stories held that human beings sprang directly from the ground. In some cases, separate Greek societies had their own unique creation events. This is true for the Arcadians and Thebans, which both trace their beginnings to different earth-born men created in different areas. One myth states that humans were created out of earth and water, aided by the Titan, Prometheus, with his gift of fire.

Greek Gods - The Great Flood
The ancient Greeks believed in a flood that destroyed all mankind similar to the account described in the Bible. In the Greek myth, the flood took place during the age of Deucalion 1 (1450 BC). Deucalion 1 and his wife, Pyrrah 1, were warned in advance of the coming deluge and told to construct a chest and fill it with provisions. The source of the coming deluge was the anger of Zeus towards mankind. Zeus had become disgusted at the degeneration of humans, and in particular, the practice of human sacrifice. Zeus assembled the gods and decided to wipe out mankind by water. Deucalion and Pyrrah survived the flood by floating in the chest they built. They floated in the chest for nine days and nine nights and came to rest on a mountain in Phocis. Once Zeus realized that the world was a stagnant pool of water survived only by Deucalion and Pyrrah, he stopped the rains and restored the land. In order to repopulate the world, the gods instructed the survivors to cast stones over their heads. The stones cast by Deucalion became men and the stones cast by Pyrrah became women. This recreation by stone was used to explain the hardness of the human race. There are a great number of differences between the Greek myth and the account of the flood described in the Bible. For example, there is evidence that the biblical flood took place closer to 2500 BC. Furthermore, unlike the Greek myth, Noah and his family were saved along with sufficient animal life to repopulate the planet. However, both accounts maintain that the world was destroyed as the result of mankind's sin, and the human race was saved as a result of a few individuals leading a righteous life.

Read Greek Gods Page 2 Now!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?