希腊诸神

希腊诸神

 - 第2部分
当前位置: 历史 >> 希腊诸神 2
(首先阅读第一部分 希腊诸神)

希腊诸神—死后的生命
希腊诸神代表了古希腊人的信念,即人死之后,他的呼吸或是精神会脱离肉体到达死神的宫殿。在古希腊早期,人们对精神的看法不同于基督徒所说的灵魂。一旦精神脱离身体,它就会成为一种可感但不可触的幻影。在生死之间存在着无法逾越的一堵墙。渐渐地,精神的概念就与灵魂的概念一致了。灵魂独立于身体,但左右人的个性,也左右人所做出的道德上的决定。

早期希腊人并不相信一个人活着时候的行为会对他死后的生活产生影响。然而到了古典时代(公元前480-323),人们相信一个有道德的人死后会得到好报,这种观念在当时很盛行。与此同时,也产生了另一种观念,即一个人如果总是违法就会受到永久的惩罚。这种对如何度过死后生活的关注产生了许多葬礼仪式和对死者的纪念活动。

希腊诸神—持久的影响力
希腊诸神仍然影响着现代社会,古希腊文明的持久影响不会被夸大。实际上,大多数西方文明的起源都可以追溯至古希腊。罗马帝国征服希腊人的时候,他们继承了一个具有广泛意义的帝国。罗马人也采纳了希腊人的信仰,希腊神话成为罗马帝国的官方宗教。这一现象持续了几个世纪直至公元312年罗马皇帝康斯坦丁采纳基督教作为罗马国教。

尽管当代没有正式的宗教崇拜古希腊诸神,但是希腊神话仍然影响着整个世界。特别是一些艺术形式,受到了希腊神话极大的影响。绘画、音乐、文学及剧场中的杰作很多取材于希腊神话。如今,希腊神话以及古希腊诸神的影响力并未减弱。电脑游戏经常使用古希腊神的故事作为它们寻找目标游戏的背景。以希腊神话中的人物作为动画片的角色仍很流行。这么多世纪以来,以古希腊神的道德与智慧为主题的故事似乎更易于被许多文化接受。它体现了人类追求本原,意义以及道德的内在需要,也体现了人类解释自身之所以存在以及去往何处的需要。

探索更多!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


热门话题

圣诞树的历史
种族偏见
古代以色列的历史
埃及女王克里奥帕特拉
人类遗传工程
万圣节的起源
黑死病的历史
黑暗时代
情人节历史
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 希腊诸神 to My Google!
Add 希腊诸神 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 希腊诸神
历史 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2014 AllAboutHistory.org, 保留所有权利。

Greek Gods

(Read Greek Gods, Part 1 First)

Greek Gods - Life after Death
The Greek gods represented the ancient Greek belief that when an individual died, his vital breath or psyche left the body to enter the palace of Hades (king of the dead). In the earlier periods of ancient Greece, the psyche was not the same as the Christian view of a soul. Once it left the body, the psyche was a phantom image that could be perceived, but not touched. The wall separating the living from the dead was impenetrable. Gradually, the concept of the psyche became similar to the concept of a soul. The soul was separate from the body, but responsible for an individual's personality. The soul was also responsible for an individual's moral decisions.

The early Greeks did not believe that a person's action in this life had any bearing on their afterlife. However, by "Classical Times" (480-323 BC), the belief that a moral person would be rewarded in the afterlife was prevalent. At the same time, the idea that a person who repeatedly transgressed deserved eternal punishment developed. The concern of how one spent their afterlife led to many burial rituals and commemorative ceremonies for the dead.

Greek Gods - The Lasting Effects
The Greek gods continue to impact modern society, and the lasting effects of ancient Greek civilization cannot be exaggerated. In fact, most of Western civilization can trace its origins to ancient Greece. When the Roman Empire conquered the Greeks they inherited an extensive empire. The Romans also adopted the beliefs of the Greeks and Greek mythology became the official religion of the Roman Empire. This lasted for centuries, until the Roman emperor Constantine adopted Christianity as the official religion of the Rome in 312 AD.

Although there are no modern formal religions that worship the ancient Greek gods, their legacy continues throughout the entire world. In particular, the arts have been greatly influenced by Greek mythology. Many well-known masterpieces in painting, music, literature and theater use themes from Greek mythology. Today, the influence of Greek mythology and the ancient Greek gods shows no sign of diminishing. Computer games frequently use stories of the ancient Greek gods as a backdrop for their quest orientated games. Motion pictures that utilize characters from Greek mythology are still popular. It seems that the moral and intellectual themes of the stories behind the ancient Greek gods have proven easily adaptable to many cultures over many centuries. It shows mankind's inherent need to explore origins, meaning and morality - it shows man's need to explain why he is here and where he is going…

Explore More Now!


WHAT DO YOU THINK? - We have all sinned and deserve God's judgment. God, the Father, sent His only Son to satisfy that judgment for those who believe in Him. Jesus, the creator and eternal Son of God, who lived a sinless life, loves us so much that He died for our sins, taking the punishment that we deserve, was buried, and rose from the dead according to the Bible. If you truly believe and trust this in your heart, receiving Jesus alone as your Savior, declaring, "Jesus is Lord," you will be saved from judgment and spend eternity with God in heaven.

What is your response?

Yes, today I am deciding to follow Jesus

Yes, I am already a follower of Jesus

I still have questions






Facebook   YouTube   Twitter   Google+   RSS Feed




READ MORE

LEARN MORE