Clicky

古代以色列的历史

古代以色列的历史

 
当前位置: 历史 >> 古代以色列的历史

古代以色列的历史 — 今天可以永恒
历史是按照日期标注的,是值得记住的,无论是出于何种原由。古代以色列的历史就是如此。古代以色列帮助塑造了世界的未来,因为它的形成出于神的意旨。

每当我们在早上醒来,世界都呈现全新的面貌和意义。 记住今天的唯一方法是把它记录下来。同时做一些事情使得明天更加难忘。如果做到这一点,今天将永恒。

古代以色列的历史 — 自从有了时间以来
现代的以色列建国于1948年;不过古以色列的历史则从有时间以来就开始了。地球上第一个留下足迹的男人唤作亚当。所有的人,国家以及部族都起源于这个人。他是由我们日常扫起的灰尘造出来的。后来他身边又多了一个女人,名叫夏娃,她是由亚当的一根肋骨造的。亚当和夏娃,就像以色列这个国家最终将做的那样,与上帝同行,和上帝谈话,与上帝同住在名叫伊甸园的天堂。这一切的结束是因为他们堕入罪恶,从而形成了我们今天所认识的世界。

从亚当和夏娃走出伊甸园已经过去了许许多多世纪。今天,人们只能想象当时这两个人在地球上的所见。不过已知的极少信息却告诉我们人类能够了解和明白的最重要的一切的开端。这是一个民族的故事,这块土地最终成为全人类的救主在世上的家,他就是耶稣基督,上帝的儿子。

古代以色列的历史 — 作为一个国家
自从亚当和夏娃被造以来,古代以色列和地球上很多惊人的历史事件都有关,诸如大洪水与种族分散。直到一个叫亚伯拉罕的人的到来,这个地方的人们才开始真正组成了一个国家。

正如创世纪第15章中所说,亚伯拉罕接受许诺,是来自上帝的真理盟约。 上帝许诺亚伯拉罕,他的后裔将会像天上的星星一样多( 创世记15:5),他的人民会得到他脚下的土地。( 创世纪15:16-21)。从亚伯拉罕的身上,会产生有史以来最有影响和争议的国家。 自从作为一个国家而存在以色列人被爱或被恨的程度都达到了极致。通过他们,许多人得到祝福,也有许多人受到诅咒。通过他们,也是因为他们的存在,我们成为我们今天的样子。

这个国家从亚伯拉罕的孙子雅各那里获得它的名字。 和上帝摔跤后( 创世纪32:22-31),雅各的名字被改为以色列。后来,正如上帝预言,以色列人进入允诺给他们的土地。但是,这一切直到一系列事件后,以色列成为埃及的奴隶时才得以实现。雅各的一个儿子约瑟夫成为埃及的二号人物,他给他的人民在法老的土地上提供了栖身之所。不过,在他死后,以色列人不再受法老的青睐,400多年一直受到残酷的奴役。但是,上帝在他们中间举起一个递送者,来给他的选民以自由。上帝使用摩西,用强大的超自然力量引领以色列人出埃及,把他们带到上帝许诺的土地。

由于以色列人在营地的罪过,加上摩西的一件悖逆行为,以色列族在沙漠中徘徊了40年,摩西永远看不到这片承诺的土地。但是,上帝把进入承诺地的领导权授给摩西的一个高级领袖,约书亚。 随着逆反之人的死去和新一代的诞生,以色列进入了他们的承诺地,并将在此居住1500年。

以色列在承诺地上的日子远非太平。最初几年,以色列在约书亚,一群法官和国王的统治下,通过清除不虔诚的人来征服这片土地。他们敬拜上帝,开始成功地成为一个有影响力的国家。许多领导者,如撒母耳,大卫王,所罗门王,以利亚,耶利米,和但以理都影响了这个国家和它的人民。不过这个国家在与上帝同行的路途上艰难前行。以色列从来没有真正抓住上帝给他们的祝福。事实上,古代以色列作为国家分裂了很多年,被放逐并与他们的天父分开。一次又一次,古代以色列违背上帝,之后又悔过并重享上帝的恩典。然而,他们的不信实及时把他们与上帝隔绝,他们的历史影响开始减弱。

然而,经过400多年的沉默,古代以色列的影响力再次被感受并且影响久远,此间没有任何记载以色列与上帝之间有过交流。 “在旷野中有人喊着说,‘预备主的道,修直他的路。一切山洼都要填满,大小山岗都要削平,弯曲的地方要改为正直,高高低低的道路要改为平坦。凡有血气的都要见神的救恩’”( 路加福音3:4-6),说着这些话,一个名叫施洗者约翰的人让世界为最重要的一个人的降生做好了准备。 耶稣 ,灵魂的救主,诞生在以色列。他的出生、死亡和复活成为所有人永生得救的指向标,并且把人心和上帝相连。

以色列古代历史 — 一个样本
古代以色列历史是所有国家和人民的一个样本。通过他们的例子,今天我们知道顺服造物主的重要性。通过他们的例子,我们明白神恩典的伟大和他的无所不能。即使以现实的观点来看,我们今天的世界已经从中学到了很多东西,从如何过洁净的生活到如何在社会生活中遵循法律。

公元70年,以色列被摧毁。 但是,它的人民还在,其影响力,特别是通过众多追随耶稣名字的人们,一直在发挥作用。 两千年后,以色列恢复作为一个国家的地位和影响,虽然不是被广泛接受,但它仍然是我们这个世界的一支强大力量。

了解更多!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


热门话题

阿兹台克文明
古埃及
古美索不达米亚
印度河流域
古巴比伦
古罗马
庞贝古城
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 古代以色列的历史 to My Google!
Add 古代以色列的历史 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 古代以色列的历史
历史 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutHistory.org, 保留所有权利。

History of Ancient Israel

allabouthistory

History of Ancient Israel - Today can Last Forever
History is marked with days which, for good reason or bad, are worth remembering; this includes the history of Ancient Israel. Ancient Israel has helped shape the tomorrows of our world since its formation by the voice of God.

When we awake in the morning, the world today takes on a whole new look and meaning. The only way to make today something to remember is to make it count; to do something that will cause the tomorrows of life to exist more unforgettably. When this is accomplished, today will last forever.

History of Ancient Israel - Since the Dawn of Time
Israel is a nation that has existed in modern times since 1948; however, the history of Ancient Israel and its people began from the very dawn of time. The first set of feet to walk upon the earth was a man named Adam. All people, nations, and tribes would eventually come from this one individual. He was a man created from the very dust we sweep off our floors everyday. He was later joined by a woman, named Eve, who was taken quite literally from a rib in his chest. These two individuals, like the nation of Israel would eventually do, walked with God, talked with God, and lived together in a paradise called Eden alone with God. However, their fall into sin ended all this and has since led to the formation of the world we know today.

Centuries have passed since Adam and Eve walked in the Garden of Eden. Today, mankind can only imagine what these two saw during their time on this planet. The little we do know, however, tells the very beginning of the most important story humanity will ever know or understand. It is the story of a nation that would eventually be the earthly home to the Savior of all mankind; Jesus Christ, the Son of God.

History of Ancient Israel - As a Nation
Though Ancient Israel would have much to do with many amazing and historical events since the creation of Adam and Eve -- such as the flooding of the earth and the dispersion of races -- it wasnít until a man named Abraham came along that the people would begin to truly form as a nation.

Abraham, as the 15th chapter of Genesis explains, received a promise, a covenant of truth, from God. In this promise Abraham was assured that his people would be as numerous as the stars in the sky (Genesis 15:5) and that his people would receive the land on which he stood (Genesis 15:16-21). From Abrahamís body would come the most influential and controversial nation of all time. Since their existence as a nation, the Israeli people are either highly loved or hated greatly. Through them many have received blessings and many have received curses. Through them, one way or the other, we are what we are because of their existence.

The nation would receive its name from Abrahamís grandson Jacob. After wrestling with God (Genesis 32:22-31) Jacobís name was changed to Israel. Later, as predicted by God, the people of Israel would enter the land promised to them. However, this would not happen until a series of events led the nation into slavery with Egypt. Joseph, one of Jacobís sons became second in command in Egypt and would provide his people a home in the land of Pharaoh. Yet after his life, they would fall out of favor with Pharaoh and become harshly enslaved for 400 years. However, God raised up a deliverer from among them to eventually free His chosen people. This deliverer, Moses, was used by God in a powerful and supernatural manner to exit the Israelites from Egypt and lead them to the Promised Land.

Due to sin in the camp, along side a disobedient act by Moses, the Israelite nation would wander in the desert for forty years and Moses would never see the Promised Land. However, God provided leadership upon the entry of the Promised Land through one of Mosesí high-ranking leaders, Joshua. With the disobedient deceased and a new generation in place, Israel would enter their Promised Land and would inhabit it for the next 1500 years.

Israelís time in the Promised Land would be far from peaceful. During the early years the nation, ruled by Joshua and a group of judges and Kings, would conquer the Promised Land by purging it of all ungodly peoples. They would worship the Lord and begin to make their mark as a nation of influence. Many leaders such as Samuel, King David, King Solomon, Elijah, Jeremiah, and Daniel, among others, would influence the nation and its people. However, the nation would struggle to walk a straight and obedient path with God. As a result, Israel never truly grasped the blessings offered them by God. In fact, Ancient Israel would spend a number of years split as a nation, exiled from their land and separated from their Father God. Time and time again Ancient Israel would disobey God only to return in repentance under Godís grace. Yet, in time, their unfaithfulness separated them from God and their historical influence began to wane.

However, after 400 years of silence, in which there is no recorded communication between Israel and God, Ancient Israelís influence would be felt once again and with everlasting effects. With these words, ďA voice of one calling in the desert, ĎPrepare the way for the Lord, make straight paths for him. Every valley shall be filled in, every mountain and hill made low. The crooked roads shall become straight, the rough ways smooth. And all mankind will see Godís salvationíĒ (Luke 3:4-6), a man named John the Baptist would ready the world for the most important person to ever live. Jesus, the savior of souls, was born in Israel. His life, death, and resurrection became the everlasting saving point for all generations and the connecting point of the human heart with God.

History of Ancient Israel - An Example to All
Ancient Israelís history is an example to all nations and peoples. Through their example, we know today the importance of obedience to our creator. Through their example we understand the greatness of Godís grace and the power of His might. Even from a practical standpoint our world today has learned many things from how to live a sanitary life to how to live by the rule of law in our societies.

In 70 AD Israel would be destroyed. Its people, however, would remain and the influence they carried continued; especially through the many who followed the name of Jesus. Almost 2000 years later, Israel would regain its status as a nation and the influence, though not accepted by all, remains a powerful force in our world.

Learn More!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?