Clicky

罗马诸神

罗马诸神

 - 异教的规则
当前位置: 历史 >> 罗马诸神

罗马诸神—早期的泛神论
罗马神起源于古代“罗马村”,为不露面无形的神,协助农民耕作。 数量庞大的罗马神大多可以解释为人们对‘守护神’的泛神信仰,该信仰认为神和精灵停留在不同的地方,物品和活物上。早期的罗马人认为,守护神寄居在万物上。

尽管早期的罗马人不太重视他们的神的个性,却很在意神的职能。早期的罗马人把个人和公众生活方方方面都与对神的崇拜联系起来。没有什么比对Dii Familiaris的迷信更能展示日常生活中对神的崇拜了。在这个系统中,每个家庭有一个唤作Lar Familiaris的守护神。这个神被赋予所有的家庭职能,包括在葬礼上的祭品。创造男性并使他成长,学习和行为规范的那种力量来自于Genius,女性则来自于Luna。这个精灵与人同在,直至死亡。 在Dii Familiaris方面对罗马神的崇拜发展到给房屋的不同区域都指定一个保护神。例如,Forculus保护门,Limentinus保护门槛,卡尔代亚看管铰链,而Vesta则负责壁炉。

罗马神-后来的扩张
罗马神具有我们今天认识的形象是在公元前6世纪罗马城伊特鲁里亚国王王朝时期。在此期间,罗马人采纳了伊特鲁里亚的三个神作为整个国家崇拜的神。人们去到卡皮托利尼山的大寺庙朝拜这些神,并因此成为著名的卡皮托利尼三神,包括朱庇特(宙斯),朱诺(赫拉)和密涅瓦(雅典娜)。 伊特鲁里亚王朝的统治在公元前509年结束,罗马成为共和国。罗马共和国是两个行政官共同执掌,每人任期一年。在此期间,卡皮托利尼寺庙成为公众朝拜的中心。

随着罗马帝国的力量壮大和影响范围的扩充,它遇到更古老,更丰富的古希腊宗教信仰。罗马人还同其他地中海东部文化和信仰不断接触。因此,罗马人开始接纳各种外国神和宗教习俗。在许多例子中,人们给外国的神和英雄在罗马建有寺庙。 对希腊诸神的接纳对罗马宗教的影响最大。 公元前484年,罗马人最早接纳的是希腊神卡斯托尔和波吕丢刻斯。后来在公元前5世纪,希腊的神阿波罗传到了罗马并最终成为罗马美德和简朴的象征。其他拥有了希腊神性的罗马神包括戴安娜(阿尔特弥斯),墨丘利(赫耳墨斯),尼普顿(波塞冬),维纳斯(阿佛洛狄忒),和伏尔坎(赫菲斯托斯)。

当罗马继续扩大其政治和地理影响的同时,也继续吸收同化更广泛的宗教信仰和风俗习惯。在某些情况下,外国神的同化是为了配合罗马的扩张。女神西布莉就是这样一个例子,对她的崇拜就是汉尼拔对罗马造成威胁的直接结果。尽管汉尼拔最终失败,但对西布莉的崇拜却保留了下来。罗马人也开始吸收所谓“神秘”的宗教的救星神。其中之一是来自于波斯的密特拉教。波斯神密特拉(光和智慧之神)的救赎是通过对不朽灵魂的信仰达到的。这些宗教流行起来,与比较严格的多神信仰相比,它们有更广泛的群体性。

罗马神-神权皇帝
当罗马帝国与神圣王权接触的过程中,罗马神的性质也在扩大。罗马人拒绝对一个人类统治者的崇拜的想法公元前44年,朱利叶斯•凯撒建造了自己的雕像并题词“不可战胜之神”,宣布自己为终身独裁者。同年,凯撒被那些想要看到罗马回到其先前的共和思想的人所杀。凯撒的继承人,屋大维(奥古斯都),封自己为罗马的第一个皇帝。然而,他避免宣称自己是神圣的。事实上,那种对认为皇帝是神的说法的嘲笑贯穿于整个公元1世纪。

然而随着罗马帝国变得更加专制,统治者拥有了无限的权力,人们最终接受了皇帝拥有神的荣耀。 对皇帝拥有神权的信念,最终导致人们牺牲生命作为忠诚的象征。 为皇帝做出牺牲的要求成为与早期基督徒冲突的重要原因。基督徒拒绝崇拜皇帝为神,因此,不会为他献身。 为强迫基督徒这样做,罗马政治当局对他们进行迫害。 把罗马皇帝作为神来崇拜直到公元4世纪,君士坦丁大帝成为第一个皈依基督教的罗马皇帝。公元392年,皇帝狄奥多西一世禁止在罗马有任何异教行为。

探索更多!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


热门话题

圣诞树的历史
词源
黑死病的历史
种族偏见
古代以色列的历史
情人节历史
人类遗传工程
黑暗时代
埃及女王克里奥帕特拉
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 罗马诸神 to My Google!
Add 罗马诸神 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 罗马诸神
历史 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutHistory.org, 保留所有权利。

Roman Gods

allabouthistory

Roman Gods - Early Pantheism
Roman gods originated in the ancient "village" of Rome as the faceless and formless deities that supported farmers in their efforts with the land. The large number of Roman gods can most likely be explained by the pantheistic belief of "numen," which holds that gods and spirits inhabit places, objects and living things. The early Romans believed that everything in nature was inhabited by numina.

Even though the early Romans placed little importance on the personalities of their gods, they did care about their functions. The early Romans integrated their worship of gods into all aspects of their personal and public lives. Nothing better exhibits the extent of this worship in every day life as in the household cult of the Dii Familiaris. In this system, every family had a guardian spirit known as the Lar Familiaris. This spirit was honored at all family functions, including sacrifices at funerals. The creative force that engenders an individual and allows him or her to grow, learn and act morally was known as the Genius for men and the Luna for women. This spirit stayed with an individual until death. The worship of Roman gods in Dii Familiaris went as far as to assign a protector spirit to different areas of the house. For instance, Forculus protects the door, Limentinus the threshold, Cardea the hinges, and Vesta the hearth.

Roman Gods - Later Expansion
Roman gods began taking on the forms that we would recognize today during the dynasty of the Etruscan kings that ruled the city of Rome in the 6th century BC. During this period, the Romans adapted a group of three Etruscan gods as the focus of state worship. These gods were worshiped at the grand temple on the Capitoline Hill, and, as such, became known as the Capitoline triad. The triad consisted of Jupiter (Zeus), Juno (Hera), and Minerva (Athena). Once the rule of the Etruscan dynasty ended in 509 BC, Rome became a republic. The Roman Republic was ruled by two chief magistrates, each of whom was elected to a one-year term. During this period, the Capitoline temple became the focus of public worship.

As Rome's power grew and its sphere of influence expanded, the Roman Empire encountered the older and richer religious beliefs of the Greeks. The Romans also came into contact with the beliefs of other eastern Mediterranean Sea cultures. As a result, Romans began to adopt various foreign gods and religious customs. In many cases, gods and heroes from foreign cultures were given temples in Rome. The acceptance of Greek gods had the biggest influence on Roman religion. The earliest Greek gods adopted by the Romans were Castor and Polydeuces in 484 BC. Later in the 5th century BC, the Greek god Apollo was introduced. Apollo would eventually symbolize Roman virtue and austerity. Other Roman gods that took on Greek characteristics included Diana (Artemis), Mercury (Hermes), Neptune (Poseidon), Venus (Aphrodite), and Vulcan (Hephaestus).

As Rome continued to expand its political and geographic influence, Rome continued to assimilate a wider variety of religious beliefs and customs. In some cases, the assimilation of a foreign god was done to fit a particular role in Rome's expansion. This was the case for the goddess Cybele, whose worship was the direct result of the threat that Hannibal posed towards Rome. Even though Hannibal was eventually defeated, the worship of Cybele continued. The Romans also began to assimilate the belief in savior-gods from so called "mystery" religions. One of these was the Persian religion of Mithrasism. The Persian god Mithra (god of light and wisdom) offered salvation through the belief in an immortal soul. These religions became popular since they offered a greater sense of community than strict pantheism.

Roman Gods - Divine Emperors
The nature of Roman gods expanded again as the Roman Empire came into contact with the belief of divine kingship. At first, the Romans rejected the idea that a human ruler should be worshiped as a god. In 44 BC, Julius Caesar permitted a statue of himself with the inscription, "The unvanquished god," and declared himself dictator for life. That same year, Julius Caesar was killed by citizens who wanted to see Rome return to its earlier republican ideas. Caesar's heir, Octavian (Augustus), made himself the first emperor of Rome. However, he avoided any claim to being divine. In fact, the notion that the emperor was divine was ridiculed throughout much of the 1st century AD.

However, as the government of the Roman Empire became more autocratic and gave rulers almost unlimited power, emperors eventually accepted divine honors. This belief in the emperor's divine authority eventually led to the requirement of a sacrifice to the emperor as a sign of loyalty. The requirement of a sacrifice to the emperor became a significant source of conflict with early Christians. Christians refused to worship the emperor as god, and therefore, would not sacrifice to him. This led to persecution of the Christians by the Roman political authorities that enforced the practice. The period of worshiping Roman emperors as gods continued until the 4th century AD, when Emperor Constantine the Great became the first Roman emperor to convert to Christianity. In 392 AD, Emperor Theodosius I banned the practice of pagan religions in Rome altogether.

Explore More Now!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?