约瑟夫

约瑟夫

 
当前位置: 历史 >> 约瑟夫

约瑟夫 - 一位基督教的见证者
约瑟夫是生活在公元37年至大约公元100年的历史学家。他是一位犹太僧侣贵族,在公元66-67年犹太大起义中被罗马俘虏为人质。作为历史学家和三位皇帝维斯帕先,提图斯和图密善的顾问,约瑟夫的余生都在罗马或其周边度过。几个世纪以来,在欧洲,约瑟夫的著作比除圣经外的任何书籍都拥有更多的读者。它们是见证西方文明的宝贵资源,包括一世纪基督教的发展。

约瑟夫 - 圣经之外对圣经的描述
约瑟夫在他的一些作品中提到了新约的事件和人物。对于许多怀疑论者来说,这被看作是迫害早期基督徒的有利证据。以下是其中的一些摘录:

约瑟夫在《古迹》的第18册,第3章,第3段中提到了耶稣(该段如此精辟以至于学者们就其中一些令人印象深刻的部分的真实性展开了争论。

“大约在这个时候,耶稣,一位智者,如果能合法地称他为人的话;因为他是精美作品的创作者,是那些欣喜地接受真理的那些人的导师。他吸引了众多的犹太人和非犹太人。他是救世主。当比拉多接受我们中间的重要人物的建议,把他钉死在十字架时,那些一开始便爱戴他的人并没有抛弃他,因为第三天他死而复生。神圣的先知曾经预言了这一切,以及和他相关的无数了不起的事。来自于他名的基督徒部落这一天并没有灭绝。”

约瑟夫在《古迹》的第18册,第5章,第2段中提到了施洗者约翰和希律王.

“现在一些犹太人认为希律王军队的溃败得益于上帝,公正地说是对他对抗施洗者约翰的惩罚。希律王杀了约翰。好人约翰要求犹太人弘扬美德,彼此公义,敬畏上帝并接受洗礼。假如他们的灵魂事先因为称义而得洁净,如果他们洗礼不仅为了洗脱罪也是为了洁净身体,变得有用,他就可以接受洗礼。”

约瑟夫在《古迹》第20册,第9章第1段中提到耶稣的兄弟詹姆斯:

“费斯图斯现在死了,但阿尔比努斯在途中,所以召集了最高法院兼参议会,并把耶稣的兄弟詹姆斯带到他们和其他一些人面前(还有他的同伴)。当时阿尔比努斯指控他们违反了法律,便判处他们受石头砸的刑罚;但那些看似公正的百姓或不易触犯法律的人却对此颇有微词.”

约瑟夫提到亚拿尼亚大祭司,他出现在使徒行传23:2中

“阿尔比努斯一到耶路撒冷城就用他所有的努力和关怀 使这个国家保持和平,这摧毁了很多匕首党。而亚拿尼亚大祭司的荣耀却与日俱增,获得好处和百姓的尊敬,他因此而积聚了大量的钱财.”

现在查看更多的证据!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


热门话题

古代以色列的历史
古巴比伦
情人节历史
词源
埃及女王克里奥帕特拉
圣诞树的历史
万圣节的起源
黑暗时代
人类遗传工程
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 约瑟夫 to My Google!
Add 约瑟夫 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 约瑟夫
历史 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutHistory.org, 保留所有权利。

Josephus

allabouthistory

Josephus - An Eyewitness to Christianity
Josephus was a historian who lived from 37 A.D. to about 100 A.D. He was a member of the priestly aristocracy of the Jews, and was taken hostage by the Roman Empire in the great Jewish revolt of 66-70 A.D. Josephus spent the rest of his life in or around Rome as an advisor and historian to three emperors, Vespasian, Titus and Domitian. For centuries, the works of Josephus were more widely read in Europe than any book other than the Bible. They are invaluable sources of eyewitness testimony to the development of Western civilization, including the foundation and growth of Christianity in the 1st Century.

Josephus - Biblical Accounts Outside the Bible
Josephus mentions New Testament events and people in some of his works. For many skeptics, this is viewed as significant evidence against the myth and legend theories that plague early Christianity. Here are some excerpts:

Josephus mentions Jesus in Antiquities, Book 18, chapter 3, paragraph 3 (this paragraph is so phenomenal, that scholars now debate the authenticity of some of the more “favorable” portions of this text):

“Now there was about this time Jesus, a wise man, if it be lawful to call him a man; for he was a doer of wonderful works, a teacher of such men as receive the truth with pleasure. He drew over to him both many of the Jews and many of the Gentiles. He was [the] Christ. And when Pilate, at the suggestion of the principal men amongst us, had condemned him to the cross, those that loved him at the first did not forsake him; for he appeared to them alive again the third day; as the divine prophets had foretold these and ten thousand other wonderful things concerning him. And the tribe of Christians, so named from him, are not extinct at this day.”

Josephus mentions John the Baptist and Herod in Antiquities, Book 18, chapter 5, paragraph 2:

"Now some of the Jews thought that the destruction of Herod's army came from God, and that very justly, as a punishment of what he did against John, that was called the Baptist: for Herod slew him, who was a good man, and commanded the Jews to exercise virtue, both as to righteousness towards one another, and piety towards God, and so to come to baptism; for that the washing [with water] would be acceptable to him, if they made use of it, not in order to the putting away [or the remission] of some sins [only], but for the purification of the body; supposing still that the soul was thoroughly purified beforehand by righteousness."

Josephus mentions James, the brother of Jesus, in Antiquities, Book 20, chapter 9, paragraph 1:

"Festus was now dead, and Albinus was but upon the road; so he assembled the sanhedrim of judges, and brought before them the brother of Jesus, who was called Christ, whose name was James, and some others, [or, some of his companions]; and when he had formed an accusation against them as breakers of the law, he delivered them to be stoned: but as for those who seemed the most equitable of the citizens, and such as were the most uneasy at the breach of the laws, they disliked what was done."

Josephus mentions Ananias, the High Priest, who was mentioned in Acts 23:2:

“Now as soon as Albinus was come to the city of Jerusalem, he used all his endeavors and care that the country might be kept in peace, and this by destroying many of the Sicarii. But as for the high priest, Ananias he increased in glory every day, and this to a great degree, and had obtained the favor and esteem of the citizens in a signal manner; for he was a great hoarder up of money.”

Check Out More Evidence Now!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?