Clicky

印度河流域

印度河流域

 - 有规划的城市
当前位置: 历史 >> 印度河流域

印度河流域 — 它在哪里?
印度河流域在哪儿? 大约5000年前,一个游牧部落越过喜马拉雅山从苏美尔(今天的伊朗)进入印度西北部。他们在今日的卡拉奇附近定居下来,那里由于受印度河、拉维河、比亚斯河、齐纳布河以及萨特黑季河水系的影响而土地肥沃。在这里他们找到了充足的水源、牧草、燃料以及可以用来制砖的黏土和烧砖的木材。

这一文明的繁荣从公元前2500年一直到公元前1500年,它的分布从冰雪覆盖的克什米尔山脉跨越千里直到阿拉伯海边的沙丘。 此文明有自己的政府、文化、宗教、历史、艺术、建筑和法规。圣经中没有提到这个河谷,而可以追溯到三千五百年前的南亚最古老的书籍《吠陀》中也未见提及。那里的 人民不建高耸的纪念碑,也不把财宝作为陪葬,也没打过具有传奇色彩的血腥战争。 他们没有一支强大的军队或神圣的皇帝。 相反,他们建造了世界上第一个规划城市,并创造了世界上最早的文字。

印度河流域 — 早期城市和史前文物
哈拉帕是印度河流域的城市之一。在其350英里以外,还有另一个城市摩亨佐达罗。 发掘展示出那里具有高度复杂的卫生和排水系统,有整齐高墙的大规模的砖石建筑。 它的文化本身很单调而缺乏吸引力,因为其重点并不是黄金和大型纪念碑。 据信,哈拉帕是由公元前3300年前的一个村落发展起来的。摩亨佐达罗是其姐妹城市,他们都形成了文明的中心。由于其他地方的城市都遵循他们的城市规划而未作改变,这两个城市也就奠定了随后其他城市的基础。 这两个城市的面积都是一平方英里,带有防御性外墙。 街道把整个城市分为12个区域,令手推车可以方便转向的圆形拐角布局显示了人们对交通的理解。 除了中西部地区,城市规划的基本单位是民宅。

在摩亨佐达罗不同的街道和房屋中发现了39具骨架。据此推测,雅利安人曾入侵并杀害了许多人。在该城还发掘出 一种可能被用作哨子的玩具,陶制,状似鸟。 吹哨眼就能发出口哨的声音。发掘还找到了四方的骰子和上面有孔的婴儿的拨浪鼓, 里面填充了小块的泥巴令它发出声响。偶然也发现有人把贵重的首饰藏在花盆里或是埋在房子的地板下。 已发现的金银器皿和饰品提供了当时有富裕的商人和地主存在的证据。 发掘出来的一些男性坐姿人物石雕,可能代表了当时部族的祖先头领。 没有任何证据证明祭司或国王统治过这座城市。 出土的雕塑头部周围饰有鱼骨,带有一个臂章,和一个最初是用红色颜料填充的三叶图案装饰的披风。

印度河谷— 统治者
印度河流域的统治者是通过对贸易和宗教而非军权的掌控来治理城市。 没有战争也没有使用武器的迹象。 统治者拿着有动物象征和文字的印玺,穿的是用稀有材料装饰的衣服。 每种动物的象征代表着某种形式的权力:公牛象征着首领、阳刚、坚强; 大象与被交易的货物有关; 水牛代表防御的姿态; 老虎则被低级的官员使用; 麒麟似乎是精英的重要象征,用在管理不同的定居点,集合各主要城市的经济和政治力量等方面。

印度河流域 — 宗教
印度河流域的文化显示出它有一种原始的宗教体系。 除了一个代表生育的女神,他们在一定程度上也崇拜动物。 其中一个图形是一只海豹以瑜伽坐姿的形象,被认为是一种印度神的早期代表。 很难找到古代印度河流域的神的名字。 看来,当他们的文明消逝的时候,他们的神也是如此。这与基督教是多么鲜明的对比。

了解更多基督教的历史。


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


热门话题

印度河流域
古埃及
古美索不达米亚
阿兹台克文明
古巴比伦
庞贝古城
古罗马
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 印度河流域 to My Google!
Add 印度河流域 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 印度河流域
历史 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutHistory.org, 保留所有权利。

Indus Valley

allabouthistory

Indus Valley - Where is it?
Where is the Indus Valley? Approximately 5000 years ago, a nomadic people crossed the Himalayas and made their way into northwest India from Sumeria, (modern day Iran.) They settled near modern day Karachi, a rich land fertilized by the river systems of the Indus, Ravi, Beas, Chenab, and Sutlej. Here they found ample water, fodder, and fuel supply as well as clay for making bricks and wood to burn bricks.

This civilization flourished from 1500 BC to about 2500 BC and spread over a thousand-mile length from the snow-capped mountains of Kashmir to the sand dunes facing the Arabian Sea. The civilization held its own government, culture, religion, history, art and architecture, rules and regulations. There is no mention of this valley in the Bible, or in the Vedas, which is one of the oldest texts of South Asia, dating back approximately 3,500 years ago. The people did not build towering monuments, bury their riches along with their dead, or fight legendary and bloody battles. They did not have a mighty army or a divine emperor. Rather, they built some of the world’s first planned cities, and created one of the world’s first written languages.

Indus Valley - Early Cities and Artifacts
One of the cities located in the Indus Valley is Harappa, and a neighboring city 350 miles away, Mohenjo-Daro. Excavations reveal large, orderly walls of massive brick buildings with high sophisticated sanitation and drainage systems. The culture itself was very drab and unattractive because the civilization did not focus on gold and large monuments. Harappa is believed to have gotten its start as a farming village around 3300 BC. Mohenjo-Daro is the twin city and both formed the hub of the civilization. Since their planning principles were followed without change at all other sites, these two cities laid the groundwork for the other cities that followed. Both cities were a mile square with defensive outer walls. The street layout shows an understanding of traffic with rounded corners to allow turning of carts easily, and dividing the city into 12 blocks. Except for the west-central blocks, the basic unit of city planning was the individual houses.

In Mohenjo-Daro, thirty-nine skeletons were found in the different streets and houses, and it is surmised that Aryans invaded and murdered many of the people. A toy that may have been used as a whistle was excavated in this city. The item is shaped like a bird and made of terra cotta. You blow into the hole to make a whistling sound. Cube-shaped dice were also discovered in the excavations along with a baby’s rattle, which had little holes in it. To make the sound of a rattle, small bits of clay were inside. Occasionally, the people did hide valuable ornaments in pots and bury them under the floors of a house. There have been found silver vessels and gold and silver ornaments that provided evidence of wealthy merchants or landowners. Excavations also provided stone carvings of seated male figures that may represent some of the ancestral leaders of communities. There is no evidence that either priests or kings ruled the cities. Sculptures unearthed show a fillet around the head, and an armband and a cloak decorated with trefoil patterns that originally were filled with red pigment.

Indus Valley – Rulers
Rulers within the cities of the Indus Valley governed through the control of trade and religion rather than military strength. There is no indication of warfare or weapons that may have been used. The rulers carried seals with animal symbols and writing and wore ornaments of rare material. Each animal symbol represented some form of power: the bull symbolized the leader of the herd, virile and strong; the elephant symbol was attached to goods being traded; the buffalo represented a posture of defense to protect; the tiger was used by minor administrative officers; the unicorn appears to be an important symbol of the elite and was used in governing the different settlements, assuming the economic and political power in the major cities.

Indus Valley – Religion
The Indus Valley Culture appears to have had a primitive religious system. In addition to a mother goddess representing fertility, it is suggested that they also worshiped animals to some degree. One such figure is a seal sitting in a yoga-like position and is thought to be an early representation of a Hindu god. It is difficult to find any names for the gods of the ancient Indus Valley. It seems that when their civilization died, so did their gods. What a contrast this is to Christianity.

Learn More About the History of Christianity.


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?